Add Business My Biz Help Join | Login
0
 
      
 
Facebook
Twitter
Gift Registry
Shopping List
#
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
Post to Twitter Share On Facebook Email to a Friend
 
ShopPleasanton.com is not responsible for the content of any reviews or recommendations posted.

2 years ago
Christie , a member from San Leandro, Ca,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My son who is only 5 has been under Sifu Ron for quite some time now and he loves it. It teaches him the discipline, courage, and self defense he needs yet at the same time he has a blast in class. It is not just a learning center but a place where we like to call ohana. You are treated as a family and everybody helps each other in class. I must say that by putting my son in Sifu Rons class, my son is more respectful, listens, and teaches other kids his moves even outside of class. Im so proud that Sifu Ron takes such pride and joy in what he does. Because of his love for martial arts in todays communities we can feel one step closer to safety knowing he is teaching our children; the next generations, what it means to have respect for themselves, others, and there peers. Thank you for all u do. Mahalo and Aloha always

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Sandy , a member from Los Gatos,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I have known Sifu Ron for many years. My two children studied under him when they were children. My son is now a Sgt. in the Army and my daughter is a Performing Arts Major. I attribute their success as adults to the fine training they received through Esteller Martial Arts.

Their commitment and style in teaching will carry on strong well into adult hood. I have seen many of his "kids" grow up into incredible, responsible adults who give back tenfold. Isn't that what we all want as parents for our children to become contributing members of society!

If you are looking for a dojo for yourself and/or your kids, look no further. Esteller Martial Arts will definitely exceed your expectations! Imua EMA...

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Allison , a member from San Lorenzo,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I've been at Esteller Martial Arts for a while now. About 7 years. Both my younger sister and I train there and absolutely love it! The self defense material taught really is effective. Esteller Martial Arts has become like a second family to me. We are all a very caring and accepting group. Ron Esteller is an exceptional instructor, and cares very much about the well being of each and everyone of his students. I have learned so much there, and going there is always the highlight of my day. Esteller Martial Arts has given me the confidence necessary to get to where I want to be in life. I don't know who I'd be without Esteller Martial Arts and all of the great people there.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Angelique Henderson , a member from San Lorenzo,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Esteller's Martial Arts really has affected me as a person, in such a great way. I never took martial arts as a kid, I always thought It was just fancy kicks and you'd have to be able to do these crazy kicks and punches. But when I joined at 13 years old I realized this is different. I learned so much, and I always have fun doing it! With the strategies Sifu Ron and all the other instructors have tought me, I'm not afraid. I know what I need to do and when to do it. I know what could get me into trouble and I know what will save my life. I've learned defense tactics that include getting away from knives and people that just want to beat you sensless. It has taught me not only that, but life skills. I'm doing so much better in school, I even do homework at the dojo and get help there. I also teach kids that join the classes, which have made me realized what I want to do when I'm of age. I want to teach KAJUKENBO, I want to be just like my instructor, Sifu Ron. I've learned so much and I'm incredibly proud to say I am Sifu Ron Esteller's student. I love everyone there, even though I've only been there a very short time, we are a family. And we'll take anyone into our family.

Share On Facebook

2 years ago
Angelique Henderson , a member from San Lorenzo,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Esteller's Martial Arts really has affected me as a person, in such a great way. I never took martial arts as a kid, I always thought It was just fancy kicks and you'd have to be able to do these crazy kicks and punches. But when I joined at 13 years old I realized this is different. I learned so much, and I always have fun doing it! With the strategies Sifu Ron and all the other instructors have tought me, I'm not afraid. I know what I need to do and when to do it. I know what could get me into trouble and I know what will save my life. I've learned defense tactics that include getting away from knives and people that just want to beat you sensless. It has taught me not only that, but life skills. I'm doing so much better in school, I even do homework at the dojo and get help there. I also teach kids that join the classes, which have made me realized what I want to do when I'm of age. I want to teach KAJUKENBO, I want to be just like my instructor, Sifu Ron. I've learned so much and I'm incredibly proud to say I am Sifu Ron Esteller's student. I love everyone there, even though I've only been there a very short time, we are a family. And we'll take anyone into our family.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Anna , a member from East Bay,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My 7-year old son wanted to take karate since he was 5-years old but I delayed looking into any program for him because I didn't think he would be able to focus and stay committed.

During last year's school winter break, Sifu Ron offered a camp so I thought this would be a great opportunity to give karate a try. My son enjoyed it so much, he wanted to go everyday and be there for the entire day. I noticed just in that week that he was able to focus better and learned better respect for others. Sifu Ron knew that I was nervous about my son staying interested so he spent the time with my son to get him where he is today. If it were up to my son, he would want to go everyday.

When I take my son to karate, I see the care and compassion that Sifu Ron has with all the kids. He has many kids that have ADD or ADHD and it is amazing to see how Sifu Ron has been able to get them to focus better.

I would highly recommend Estellar Martial Arts.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Ryan , a member from Pleasanton,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My wife and I spent many years since we moved to the East Bay looking for a martial arts studio that met our high standards. We found that at Esteller Martial Arts.

We've seen schools that teach you to kick pretty but ineffectively, schools that will give a blackbelt to anyone who pays for it regardless of skill and ability, schools that teach you that if you (blindly) use your skills they will save you in any fight, schools whose teachings breed ego and arrogance in their students.

Sifu Ron's school has all the good and none of the bad! He and his instructors teaches effective, easy to learn techniques in a variety of styles, often blending them together to make them even more effective, while at the same time teaching that the smartest thing to do is end the fight and get away quickly! He makes sure you know your material before he promotes you. He teaches you that your skills are for protection or sport competition, not aggression or showing off. And you get a great workout while you're there!

We attend the Kajukenbo, Jiu Jitsu, and DTAC classes where the material fits perfectly with my work in law enforcement. When we have kids they will definitely be joining us at Esteller in the SAFE KIDS program! Watching Sifu Ron work with the kids is a real treat, they really seem to love the class and learning. Esteller is a great family atmosphere.

The prices are very reasonable, the schedule makes it easy to find time for class even if you work odd days off, the art is effective and the teaching is awesome! If you're looking for a martial arts school in the Tri-Valley area the ONLY place you should consider is Esteller Martial Arts! And if you live too far from the Pleasanton school, check out their San Leandro school.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Kathy Seronio , a member from San Ramon,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
Kajukenbo is part of our family history. All three of my kids have trained with Sifu Ron. This is by far the best training you or your kids will get. Not only is this training of the body but of the mind and spirit as well. Sifu Ron and his instructors are professional and make everyone feel welcome!!

Training in kajukenbo is teaching my kids self defence while at the same time building their self esteme, self confidence and character. I'm conviced that training in Kajukenbo has made my kids better students in school and better athletes in the other sports they participate in.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
SCOTT , a member from DUBLIN,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
I HAVE BEEN A COP FOR 19 YEARS, A GOOD DEAL OF MY EARLIER YEARS HAVE BEEN SPENT TRAINING PISTOL, SHOTGUN, RIFLE, PEPPER SPRAY, TASER AND ALL THINGS POLITICALLY CORRECT.. ABOUT 2 YEARS AGO MY BEAUTIFUL WIFE POINTED OUT I AM NO LONGER YOUNG AND FAST AND NEED TO LEARN A DEFENSIVE ART... I LOOKED AT TKD, KRAV MAGA AND THE YOU TUBE DOJO.. I FOUND 2 THINGS THAT WERE VERY PRACTICAL FOR ME.. KOMBATON ARNIS AND EMA KAJUKENBO...

KAJUKENBO THE ORIGINAL MMA.. THE WAY SIFU RON TEACHES IT MAKES SENSE.. I HEAR HOW PEOPLE ARE ATTACKED BY BADGUYS EVERY DAY AND SIFU RON HAS YEARS OF APPLYING HIS CRAFT... THERE ARE NO 'CHECK BOOK BLACK BELTS' HERE!!!!!!! PRACTICAL EFFECTIVE 'HAPA' HAWAIIAN AMERICAN PROTECTIVE ARTS.. MY 2 OLDEST SONS ARE IN KARATE.. MY DAUGHTER WILL LEARN KAJU!!

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
yasuhiro doi , a member from San Leandro,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My daughter has ADHD which made it difficult to find an activity that kept her interest longer than a month if not a week. Not only has she managed to stay with Esteller Martial Arts for three years (since she was 6) so far, but has made major strides with her focus and disciple, two areas ADHD kids have problems with. My daughter's 8/9 trophies (whose counting) can attest to that. To say Sifu Ron Esteller is excellent with kids would be an understatement. And his fellow black belt instructors, along with the very capable support staff, have two things in common, they all love what they're doing and they all care very much about the kids/adults they're helping. My daughter has made alot of good friends there, both instructors and fellow students alike. Another thing ADHD kids sometimes has problem with.

Kajukenbo (Esteller Martial Arts) turned out to be the perfect venue her for the above reasons but also I strongly believe its the best school/style to learn "self-defense" in my opinion.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Lily , a member from San Leandro,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My oldest son started with Esteller Martial Arts because of a referral from a family member. I was a bit surprised to learn about Kajukenbo and the program that Ron Esteller had in his school. I was looking for a traditional form of Martial Arts, which I did indeed find with Esteller Martial Arts. But I also found for my son (s) a martial art that they can use in real life to protect themselves with if the need should ever arise.

Ron Esteller is an amazing instructor who can take the shyest child and instill in him a confidence to stand out and to succeed. Ron Esteller's patience with the kids is something to behold, they love going to work out. In fact the school has become a second family to them. This all under the instruction and guidance of Ron Esteller. I would recommend and advise anyone looking for a great martial art school to visit a class and speak to Sifu Ron, you will not be disappointed.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Shawn Ely , a member from San Leandro,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
EMA has become my family!

I have girls, so I went shopping for a place to take them to get some self defense classes (about 8 years ago). I shopped all over and saw many different places. When I spoke with Sifu Ron Esteller my searching stopped, I had found what I was looking for.

I feel that my kids can handle anything that comes their way. My kids have learned about self respect, confidence, and to be aware of situations they should not be in. They have also learned discipline, respect for others, and have the physical skills to do well in almost any sport. I also feel that if they are put in a position where they would need to defend themselves, they will be able to do so, or effectively get away safely.

I have to mention another plus about Esteller Martial Arts. The people, the instructors, the parents, and the students are a good bunch. They are very good with kids. My kids enjoy going to class no matter how hard they end up working out. There is definately a sense of family there, that I didn't see or feel when I was initially looking for a place to take my family.

My advice is this.. If you have kids (especially girls), just come talk to Sifu Ron. Even if you aren't looking to get them into a martial arts program, EMA offers a SAFE program that teaches some good techniques that has been proven to save lives.

Share On Facebook

3 years ago
Dennis Duarte , a member from Pleasanton,  wrote:
Rated: 
 
 
 
 
 
My son is affected by Asperger's Syndrome (a form of autism) and wished to take "karate". We came to Esteller's Martial Arts and found a great school! Sifu Ron, the instructors and the students have been wonderful in accepting my son into the dojo, and always approach him with patience and understanding when helping him along....Again, a great place for us, and for those seeking a warm and welcoming dojo!

This school and art offers its students a safe and accepting environment to learn and practice, and it teaches realistic defensive strategies and techniques that one can learn and use if the need arises. I encourage all who are looking for a MA school to stop by and talk to Sifu Ron....you will not be disappointed that you did!

Share On Facebook
One moment please...
Taking too long?
 
 
 
 
 
Please do not review your own business. If you do, your review will show up highlighted in green and will be deleted.
You are responsible for the content of your review. You may be held liable if the content of your review is deemed to be defamatory.

Your Name: *
Your Location: *
Your Email: *
Your Photo: (Optional: Attach a photo of yourself to go with your review)
Your Rating:
 *    Roll your mouse over the stars and then click to rate.
Your Review: *
    

Post Review




One moment please...
Taking too long?
 
 
 
 

Build Your Business
About ShopPleasanton.com
Help & Support

~ Other Shop Local Advocates ~
Pleasanton Chamber of Commerce Pleasanton Downtown Association Pleasanton Weekly The City of Pleasanton
© 2014 ShopCity.com, Inc. - All Rights Reserved

    |    

ShopLocally